Traditional

As a child a traditional Christmas in our house wouldn’t have been complete without the sights and aromas of homemade Christmas cake, Christmas puddings and ginger wine...all of which my Mum excelled at! Our kids don’t really like any of these so I traditionally make rum butter each December which gets spread on toast for breakfast! These days I do have to watch how much rum goes in with the zero tolerance drink driving law in Scotland.

Over the years I’ve amassed many Christmas decorations...usually buying 2/3 new pieces each year. I’d always wanted a nice Nativity Scene and finally bought an Advent one a few years ago...so it’s now traditional to get this out on the first of the month and add a new character to the scene in the stable each day. Today I found the Innkeeper tucked into no 3 hidey hole.

Extra...you turn your back for two minutes and the circus acrobat arrives in town!

Looking forward to seeing all the entries this week and hope to publish my favourites on Thursday (or maybe Friday depending on the power situation!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.