Life with Alice

By elirin

The Pre-Christmas Package

Mum had some kind of appointment this morning to go and try out duvets. Sounded weird. But I don’t mind that she leaves me in the morning, because that’s my sleepy time. So I just snoozed until she got back.

Then, when we went for our eleven o’clock walkies, something strange happened. Mum looked at the row of mailboxes in the hall and saw that the box above ours had a package in it. Oh, she said, they got a package, but nothing for us. Then we met these neighbours outside the front door. And when we came back, the package was standing on top of all the mailboxes and it had OUR name on it!! And I just found out that it’s a PRE Christmas package and we can open it tomorrow!! How awesome is that?! Everyone is excited!

We went to visit my very good friend B in the afternoon. For the first time in history, she was not at home when we arrived. I was close to a nervous doggie breakdown. But she soon arrived, and made the preparation of my food her priority. Fillet of pork and cheese! A lovely visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.