MarkHyson

By MarkHyson

Summer

I'm not good at birthdays, other peoples that is; remembering them. So I was happy to notice my daughter had tweeted a photo of wrapped presents last night, indicating that it was one of her daughters birthdays today. (Yes, I have two granddaughters despite me being in my 40s!)

Had I read her tweet rather than just looking at the picture, I would have realised that it was Ellie's birthday today. I arrived bearing present and card for Summer, in winter, when Summer's birthday is in the spring! However, I was made aware of my error before seeing Ellie and Summer at 18 months is still a little young to understand my error. Phew! So Ellie (above) is five today, don't forget!

Also, if you are on Twitter and want to follow me I'm @markhyson and I will follow back fellow Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.