It pays to read the small print

I wanted to order a body sponge I had been given and found to be ideal for home and travel. One of those clever ones that packs really small but explodes into a much larger sponge when wet. I’d tried various stories locally without success.

I’m not a big fan of that large online, sell-all store that is helping to kill off small traders, but it is sometimes a convenient and fast alternative. Success! I found the sponge and at 800 yen (about £5) whilst more expensive than expected I ordered four. Two as gifts and two for me.

Imagine my surprise when they turned up in a huge box cue much muttering about wasteful packaging. Upon opening the box it turned out there were 25 in each pack!

Makes that 800 yen seem way more reasonable... anyone want a body sponge?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.