Traipse

The Mozambican consulate in Johannesburg put me through the mill today, more than they did when I last renewed my visa here. I traipsed up and down more than once. Requests for documents that don’t exist, a more steely approach by the front desk, refusal to accept my application etc etc. Panic was gripping me, mainly at the thought of an unexpected trip to the UK to apply at the High Commission there. I don’t have enough winter wear with me to survive December in England, especially with added frosty interactions around the election.

This is downtown Johannesburg. The glass structure is part of the Carlton Centre, one of the tallest buildings in Africa. You can ascend and take a look at the view, which I haven’t done on this visit. Next time I will, to break up the visa application fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.