Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Absolutely the last thing

..I expected to blip today!

This morning I had a hair appointment, but woke rather late and then footled about until I suddenly realised I had no time to walk up or even catch the bus.  So, M breaks the habit of a lifetime and calls a cab.  And as I looked out of my bedroom window to see if it had arrived, guess what was there instead, flying over the green much too low?

If it hadn't been going the wrong way, I'd have hitched a lift.  And for those of you with tender hearts, yes, they did get it up so to speak and sailed away gracefully into the blue.

So this is today's blip and I won't be doing what I'd intended for BobsBlips' Wide Wed challenge.  Sorry, Bob.  Oh well, that idea's still there for another day..

Have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.