Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Shopping

Firstly, you were so kind to the dear deer yesterday, he says thank you.  And so do I ;))

Today was mostly a mountain of ironing, but I did get out briefly in the morning, and then into town this afternoon to buy a couple of bits for tonight.  (I never understand, how can shopping be such an endless process, even for people who find it boring?)

Anyway when I passed the football club, above blackbird was feasting off these rather unlovely looking berries.  A little bit further over their use-by date than I would risk in Sainsbury's, but he seemed to find them tasty!  He was looking so shiny and hopping about so energetically he fairly melted my heart.

As for the rest of the wide world, I can only say that posh boys seem to be more than usually visible and poisonous right now.  Did I mention lies?  Would I?  Of course not!

Happy Tuesday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.