Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Black swan

Well obviously not a black swan, but a swan on a black day.  No, that isn't a metaphor, it's just been dark and rainy for most of the time so when I first drew back the curtains I thought an inside shot might have to be it.  But - for you - I got out the house and found this swan on the river just down from Durngate in Water Lane.  The flood defence work that's been going on for months is pretty well finished, bar the clearing up, I was pleased to see.

Later in the morning I got a text from the vets reminding us Hazel had an appointment at lunchtime for her booster jabs, which seriously annoyed me on such a day, but we all piled up there and were left standing outside in the rain and cold for 40 mins because the vet was running late.  Not amusing and I nearly got quite p*ssed off with them!  However, it's all been done and K bought me coffee and cake afterwards at the rather empty Project Workshop - see Extra.

So good to be able to have a coffee out after all this time!

Hazel and I are now home, K has gone off Christmas shopping and it's stopped raining - long may that last!

Hope your day's a good one  xx

PS: Hazel's just been extremely sick on the office carpet - thank you, dear girl!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.