Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

In the pride of his youth

Oh goodness, everything is suddenly becoming so Christmassy.  There was a very hard white frost this morning and I went out uber early because the engineer was supposed to be coming 'after 10am' to service the boiler.  Of course he hasn't turned up yet, so here I am blipping well before usual because I'm stuck indoors.  And not able to put the heating on till after it's done - brrr!

So what does all that have to do with Christmas?  Well seeing this beautiful beast shaking the frost off his coat just as the sun was rising.  He was quite small, a young one, but if you look at the top of his head you can see the bumps where his antlers are beginning to grow.  I wonder if he's this one.  Well, maybe.  He's fully wild anyway, but did he care I was watching him?  Not a bit!  A shoo-in for the sledge this year..

I don't think the day's going to hold a lot else of interest, just cleaning and stuff.  Certainly nothing as wonderful.

Hope your day goes well, Monday or no.  Be happy  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.