Sun and sea spray (1672)

The morning woofer wander up the hill was done before first light this morning. My new head torch is brilliant and lit up the path and the dogs remarkably well.
As the sun started to come up I headed to Birsay to deal with what sounded like a fairly major leak. I arrived to find a water dripping from a connection. Half a turn with a spanner stopped the drip. It has gone un-noticed for a while and has badly damaged a kitchen cupboard.
Next on the list, another leak under a kitchen sink and another customer fearing the worst. Tightening the connection onto the tap solved the problem and I was on my way home again before the last pink of dawn was put of the sky.
Coffee at home with  my beautiful wife, and after lunch a trip to Stromness to give the dogs another airing. HV stayed at the yard to deal with the horses while I had a windy walk round the shore, meeting Dad and Evie at Warebeth. The wind was strong and the air was full of sea spray which was glowing in the sunshine.
The wind is set to increase through the night, and into tomorrow meaning my ferry trip to Sanday may be delayed or cancelled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.