Above Stromness (Day 1308)

It was frosty for the morning woofer wander this morning, but there was bright sunshine and no wind making for a fairly pleasant walk.
In anticipation of being fairly busy with a couple of bathrooms to fit in the next couple of weeks, I am having a more relaxed week work wise. With the great weather this morning, it seemed a good idea to accompany my beautiful wife for a ride out on the horses. Billy behaved himself fairly well, only having a minor strop as we walked past a couple of horses in a field. He wanted to stop and discuss the weather, but I was keen to keep him moving. Eventually he paid attention and we carried on with our ride. I am gaining in confidence and feeling more comfortable riding him. Today was mostly just walking with a little bit of trotting when I persuaded him (and myself) that it was a reasonable idea. 
The view from the hill above Stromness was lovely and I managed to get Billy to stand still for long enough to snap a quick shot on the mobile.
Back at home HV and I had a quick lunch before heading to Evie for a walk along the beach with the dogs. The tide was really low and the dogs thoroughly enjoyed the huge expanse of sand.
Later I collected some bits in town for a job tomorrow, then spent a while sloshing a bit more undercoat on our skirting boards and door frames. One more coat on the skirting boards and everything will be ready for the top coat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.