La vida de Annie

By Annie

Día lluvioso en Mahón.

Believe it or not, this is midday. The sun didn't appear at all today, and there were almost constant thunderstorms. The extra shows some guy who didn't realise his umbrella had blown inside out because he was looking at his phone.
I only made the effort to go to town to sort out an admin issue with Endesa. When I bought the shop the electricity supply was transferred to my bank account for direct debits, but the name of the previous owner remained on the account. I tried to get this changed at the time (6 years ago) but the solicitor and Endesa seemed to think it didn't matter as I was the one paying, and it was "very complicated" to change the name. Until now this has posed no problem, but apparently the elderly lady previous owner has somehow discovered that her name (but not bank or address details) are still on the account, and went into the estate agents complaining about it and threatening to get the supply cut off. The agents took their sweet time telling me this, and by the time I found out, the power was off and no fans or dehumidifiers working (essential with a cellar and rainy conditions). I signed a new 8-page contract with Endesa, which they will review, triple stamp, pass on to another department and then (maybe) reconnect the power tomorrow. As it's the start of a long bank-holiday weekend I suspect this will not happen. Endesa is just a joke; unexpected power cuts, incomprehensible tariffs and non-existent customer support. Unfortunately they are the sole supplier of electricity here.  
Gilipollas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.