La vida de Annie

By Annie

¿Falda de árbol de Navidad?

New State of Alarm day 40.
Was taken to town today to shop for a small fan heater; the house, not being centrally-heated as in the UK, is perishing cold in Winter, and way too hot in Summer. We have a calor-gas fire in the main room, but my toes freeze if I spend any time on the computer in the next room. This is the first time I've left the house all week - month sounds more dramatic - as it's still painful to bend and I've broken my old person grabby-stick (for use by old/disabled people, not for grabbing them). The one shop we went to was pretty quiet but full-on Christmas themed, and that compilation festive soundtrack on loop will surely drive the staff crazy long before it's all over for another year. This is the only photo I took today, as I was challenged to identify its significance. Was it a model wearing a tree as a skirt, or more painfully stuffed up where the sun don't shine? Maybe it's some shop-decorating person's response to what has been a truly shitty year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.