MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

The tree

I wrote this a few years ago for someone who was going through a hard time. This tree in the photo is situated at the entrance to where we live and I love it. It's much higher than the photo. And it always reminds me of my poem.

I have 10 day's until I'm due this wildling and it's thrown a sickness bug at me now. And I'm going to be like the tree and not be moved.


The Tree.


This tree once stood like a mighty oak,
It's branches reaching towards the sky.
It's leaves were filled with vibrant colours, Pleasing to the eye.
Red , orange, yellow and green
They shined with colours so bright.
The tree stood strong against the elements, until one stormy night.
The wind it came like a hurricane, the rain like bullets from a gun.
But still the tree kept standing there,
It's trunk stood strong, stood firm.
When morning came and the storm had passed, one thing was so clear.
The leaves had tried to keep holding on,
But they fell fast like a flow of tears.
The tree stood bare and empty,
No sign of colour at all,
But still the tree kept standing there
It's trunk stood strong, stood tall .
It's root's go way down deep,
So deep down underground.
It can't be moved or shifted.
The tree will stand it's ground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.