Cr*p

Oh gee… a bit of a day. 

At least the Manager was back at work to hold the Boss’ hand, and the Goth was in her usual upbeat mode. I got some of my own work up to date. 

The highlight was a new case from a man who is outraged about getting fined £80 for not picking up his dog’s cr*p on the beach. He seems to think he can do what he wants there. He wants us to establish where the local council’s power stops - the high water mark or the low water mark.

Is this a good use of the Office resources, I ask myself?

I am told that when he came in to the Office about it he parked his car at the front door on a double yellow line.  

After work I went into the Polish grocery shop near the Office to buy 2 things. I came out with 5 items. Well, it makes a nice change from all that exotic food last night. 

So does just listening to the radio with my feet up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.