A Light Dusting

No of course this is nothing to do with my housework prowess , as if I spend time dusting...

We had a few hours of snow and obviously as this body wouldn't run itself I had to take myself out for a 4 mile run in it.

The best run I have had all year, felt like my legs were flying. Brilliant. This was the view as I entered Lister Park and whilst it;s not particularly colourful it was narniaesque as I saw it for the first time, I just started smiling.

I have never understood people who moan about snow or indeed the weather, Jesus we have one chance at this life and if we let the weather stop us from doing things we'd never achieve anything in this country.

Felt like the weather gods were looking after me as it was refreshing and really really bracing. I am still glowing. The camera gods must have been looking after me also as this camera fell out of my pocket, got lost, had to backtrack and find it, wipe it down, dry it off, put it back in my pocket only for the same thing to happen again ten mins later.

Good running, good day of studying, been at the lab watching chlamydial DNA testing: I know how to live for sure.

Firing on all cylinders and doing ok: who says January is a bad month, it's cracking so far.

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.