Lunch

It being a lovely day, I took a stroll round town, including a drop into the National Library for a very worthy exhibition. But blimey, everywhere was mobbed - students and tourists, goddam it. It was incredibly hard to find anywhere to sit and have a coffee. In the event, I could only find this place. And they didn’t seem to do coffee  at all.
And on the way home, I did a real good thing. Real good. I bought the evening meal. And later cooked it. Yes.
And I watched a film - two in two days actually! Yesterday, The Report, which is a good workmanlike film, but truthfully a bit less than exciting and today, Meeting Gorbachev by Herzog which I enjoyed very much indeed. The section covering the last days of Brezhnev, then Andropov, and finally Chernenko said all you needed to know about that great system which was heading for the bucket. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.