WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

A Day Late!

This should have been yeserday's Blip but I had no internet connection. I have to say it was really frustrating - I hate to miss a blip :-(

Anyway, I was on the train on my way to Dumfries to do The Big Sleep Out on Friday.
This year we will be sleeping outdoors at Allanton Peace Sanctuary in Auldgirth no matter what the weather does. More about that on Friday!

The book is 'The Science of Phillip Pullman's - His Dark Materials'.
I've been watching the TV series at Sue's house over the last 2 weeks. I thought it wouldn't be my cup of tea but surprisingly I got quite into it; though I didn't feel I understood it all. When I told Sue, she went upstairs and came back down with three books all about the stories, explaining about the characters, the plot and about parallel universes. It's fascinating. Once I've read these books I will read the actual novels.

Last night I stayed with our friends, Jan and Chris in their lovely cottage in Beeswing nr Dumfries. This is the couple who first introduced us to narrowboating when we helped move their boat Squeezebox a few years ago. They have moved on and now have a sea going Dutch Barge called 'Nautical Tramp'.
Jan and I went for a hike up Lotus Hill which is stunning, although the view from the top was quite misty. It was wondergul to breathe in the pure, fresh air.
They have thoroughly spoiled me! :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.