WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Counting my Blessings

I was feeling a bit down in the dumps today as I finally realised that we most likely won't be seeing the Grandchildren (and their parents!) at Christmas. I think while I was so busy sewing I didn't really have time to think about it.
I know I should be grateful that all our family are well and still with us while many grief stricken people will be facing a Christmas with a loved one missing from the table.
Oh how I hate this virus!

We are lucky to be getting the vaccine soon too ( I think, I hope!) but what about those 3rd world countries? When will they get it?

Sorry for being so maudlin'.

To cheer myself up I bought some more gifts on line, phoned Sue and wrote my Christmas cards. It worked and I feel more settled now.
I'm counting my blessings of which there are many.

We had some sleet this morning and everywhere was slushy and muddy so Bella May was filthy when she came back from her walk. Into the shower with her!

Well, it's nearly book and bedtime.
I'll be cheerier tomorrow - promise ;-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.