BrandonK4

By BrandonK4

Winding Wintery Wall

Today it was a snow day, though i didnt realise it until I slowly rose out of bed and left the sty that is my room at half 1.

Everyone had been sent home from school early so was dashing up to the nearest, with there sledges in tow.

Even though it was snowing and as a 18 year i should probably still get a tiny bit excited but not say it i was more excited about the chance that i would be receiving an order i had placed with digitalrev.

Time passed until about 3 so i thought it wont come today as soon as i left the house the DHL van pulled up and asked me to sign for a parcel, i knew what it was haha.

I ran back inside ripped open the parcel inside was the 50mm 1.4, lens hood and a few other bits.

i put the lens straight onto my 40D and headed out i went up the nearest hill where many of the children were now retreating wet, bruised and cold though smiling from the fun they had had.

I have been meaning to take this shot for a very long time and today i felt was a great day to take it.

50mm isnt your usual landscape lens particularly on a crop body like the 40D but i really like the way this has come out.

I am very very happy with the lens and it will be used for everything especially portraits,.

Now my DSLR bag contains: 40D, 17-40mm 4, 50 1.4 and a sigma 70-200 2.8, 2 Nissin Di622 mk2s, 4 yongnuo yn622c ettl transeivers, 2 light stands, 2 brollies, 110cm reflector and various filters.

Thats all i really need at the moment and probably for some time, Now i can concentrate on improving my photography and getting the best out of the gear i have and mastering it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.