BrandonK4

By BrandonK4

Luke

Today as i do every tuesday, thursday, friday I clean at my old college as my 2nd job, i always go i nearly to see all my mates.

I take a camera with me everywhere usually its the DP-1 but today i took my 40D + 50 1.4 +Nissin DI622 and a trigger and receiver and just went around the sixth from centre asking if i could take peoples photos.

A few people decline and others just messed around but i got alot of shots and different lighting set ups well as many as one flash will allow.

This is one of the shots, its nothing special really just a portrait with my favourite kind of lighting at the moment low key dramatic.

The 2 things i like about it though are the way the light wraps around his face and the catch light in the eyes.

Tomorrow is goign to be a busy day and one im very nervous about, the man i do an apprentiship with has got me a model to shoot, so il be using all the lighting techniques ive learnt over the last few weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.