Rumours of Snow

I see from the press there are stories about snow in Scotland today. I do not say they are false but where I am I have seen no evidence of snow. On the contrary bright blue skies were much in evidence in Glasgow.

The building shown here is the Lighthouse, a MacIntosh designed building that used to house the Glasgow Herald. It now contains a number of exhibitions including one dedicated to MacIntosh himself. The tower is open to visits and has spectacular views over the city.

I took a photograph looking through the spiral staircase leading to the top, but perhaps it has not quite turned out as I hoped. I'll check it out in more detail later.

We had intended to visit another of Glasgow's museums today in addition to the Lighthouse. However we found that a glass of wine was beckoning and so we had to abandon the second museum for another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.