Robin at large

By Robin

Open on Sunday

I believe I have posted a floodlit photograph of this church once before and that it did not get a huge number of hits. I thought I would try again with a different version. Last time it was lit for filming, this time it has only its own lighting.

Today has been bright and cold. Some ground frost, possibly bad news for the flowers which are already starting to appear, presumably confused by the comparatively mild weather.

I went to the cinema to see the English language version of "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo" I saw the original Swedish version twice. This was a pretty faithful copy. The "Girl" in particular is faithful to the original, the journalist I found slightly less convincing. I am not quite sure why it was made though, there was nothing wrong with the original, and it could have been dubbed into English if that was the problem.

Followed the film with a quick glass of wine in Union Square and an excellent dinner at Bistro 210. Then a brisk walk back to the bus station. Now as I think Samuel Pepys used to write at the end of the day "and so to bed".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.