A Little Pep (and Tiny Tuesday results)

...talk required!!!

I treated myself to a new macro lens on Black Friday...then discovered it was even cheaper on Cyber Monday! Managed to cancel the first and order again at the cheaper price with a 32gb card thrown in for good measure...a saving of about £400 once I claim my cashback, making it cheaper than the second hand ones on sale!! Sadly it was much too windy to go out into the garden to test it out today...that’ll have to wait for another day.

I decided to try out another indoor Pep Ventosa with a very ornate prickly cactus...and the lazy Susan to aid rotation. Of course I’d no sooner finished when someone decided to have some fun!!

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.


Now I’ve got to master the art of folding the backdrop to fit back into its bag...I may be gone a while!

Tiny Tuesday Results:
Hearts winging their way to:
Zimmt54 for the cutest tiny of them all :)
sk for her tiny Quality Street tin
V1K1 for the fabulous Koru 
KeenKen for his delightful teddy bears picnic
Mole for the snowy holly berries
Honourable Mentions for:
Maureen482 for the gorgeous little fairy
Andrew44 for the beautiful embroidery
NinnieX for her Willy Wagtail
Skeena for a very disheveled blue tit
Swann6...who can resist a Jelly Bean!

Many thanks to everyone who entered...next weeks theme is ‘Trimmings’ and the tag is TT237.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.