Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Tis the season? Part 3

A dreich day indeed. We managed a wet walk round the Abbey House woods, which at least was not muddy underfoot. Fletch enjoyed it as we can let him off the lead. 

A dark miserable day outside so I decided to wrap some Christmas presents. .I'd ordered a soft toy on the internet for my friends dog. I was quite shocked when it arrived as it was twice as big as I'd expected..Theyd crammed it into a small box and as I opened it, it shot out like a jack in the box, never to fit back in again..So first job was to poke about in the attic for another box. 

I think it's time to have a good clear out up there.. We seem to have accumulated a lot of things we no longer need, but hung on to in case we might need them later. .. but never will. If the weather's bad this weekend.. it will be a good time to start.

Managed to get most of the presents wrapped..one thing I didnt have was a lot of wrapping paper!

The  light on the wrapping paper gave it an abstract feel.. so that's my blip for today.

The wind is building up outside and Fletch looks quite content to stay indoors.  Phew. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.