Abstract...

This morning I went to Home Depot & returned two boxes of the flooring used in the back porch, as I'd over-estimated how much we'd need (math was never my strong point!), then I ran a few more errands and headed home. It had been sunny and beautiful when I left the house but by the time I came back it was overcast and chilly, so I just took the camera out into the garage as Tom always has interesting stuff laying around. This image is what I found---exactly what it was I had no idea, but it had interesting shapes. Tom was exasperated because I called him on the phone (he was in the house) & asked him what that "black thing" on his workbench was, interrupting his watching of the Maury Povich show--you'd think he'd be grateful!  He asked if I could be a bit more precise (& in his defense the workbench is FULL of stuff)........"ahhhhhh, the black metal thing that has pieces of metal at angles"????? Then I heard the back door open and out he came.......I was informed, after I pointed out which object I needed ID'd: "THAT is a compressor from the inside of my garage heater. I took the compressor out because the outside of the heater rusted through".  Which begs the thought: WHY, if the heater (which is at least 30 years old) is rusted out and doesn't work, is it still inside our garage?? But I'll save that thought for another day as I didn't want to put him over the edge! LOL. And now we ALL know what this is. 
Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursdays.   :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.