If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Still Life.

Today was "The Mate's birthday and it was a significant one.  So he was round for most of the day and an evening meal.  A good time was had by all.  So good in fact I forgot about blipping.   

Last year using "The Big Yin's" title we did a "World Tour of Scotland".  This was very successful so much time was spent talking about and starting to flesh out another World Tour for next year.

As I said earlier I forgot about blipping, so just before bedtime I had to rapidly think of something.  While we were in Edinburgh Katkatkat had visited a shop in Bruntsfield selling Tea.  Not a "tea shop" from the point of buying cups to drink but a shop selling leaf tea.  This experience was what prompted my emergency blip.  I grabbed some large leaf Darjeeling, an infuser and an inherited tea cup (I drink out of a mug).  This is the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.