My Boy Tino

I woke up around 11am and stayed up for an hour.  Had breakfast, watched a bit of TV, caught up with e mails .... and then went back to bed.  I didn't set my alarm and when I woke up again it was so dark that I was disorientated and had no idea what time it was until I looked at the clock to find that it was 3.30pm.  So too late to go anywhere really.  I wasn't too bothered as the weather was cold and very windy and I was happy to stay indoors. My cold is still lingering but the sore throat has cleared up.

This shot is a bit of an Emergency Abstract Thursday Cat Blip.  Its Tino  -  looking sweet and innocent but looks can be deceiving.  He had just jumped on poor Lily while she was fast asleep.  Cue lots of growling and hissing from Lily.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the Abstract Challenge. 

Musical link KITTY by Cat Stevens

I listened to the match on the radio this evening.  Newcastle were playing away against Sheffield United.  And Newcastle won 2 - 0.  The second goal was controversial.  It could have been offside and the decision went to V.A R ( Video Assistant Referee )  --- and the goal was given.  Good to get 3 points away from home.  Newcastle are now 11th in the Premiership.  Slowly creeping up the table.  Hope they keep it up.

My Morrisons order was delivered this evening.  After unpacking it I found two problems.  I had ordered 2 packs of peanuts ( for the birds ) but only 1 was delivered.  And a pack of sweetclems containing 7 fruits only has 3  which are edible.  The rest are soft and bad.  So I phoned Customer Services.  After 12 mins of automated voices and being on hold I was put through.  However I had been put through to a warehouse  so they transferred me to home delivery.  Another wait of 15 mins before I finally spoke to the correct person.  I received an e mail soon after the call and  I have already had a refund of the amount owed.  Good service .... in the end.

Steps today - 2,448

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.