DEFROSTING

The Wide Wednesday theme today is " feel the cold".  Whilst this isn't a wide shot  I did feel the cold whilst I was defrosting my small freezer in readiness for my new one coming one Friday.  As you can see this freezer is very iced up due to the fact it hasn't been working properly recently.  Its supposed to be Frost Free but ever since I got it its been troublesome.  To help it defrost quicker today I put some containers of hot water on the shelves and did a bit of " chipping away " now and again.  It still isn't finished dripping but its nearly there.  Can't wait for my new one to come so I can start buying Christmas food to put into it. 

Neil had a day off today and instead of meeting me for a meal he came here - bringing his own food which he cooked for his lunch. He had been for a 13 mile run this morning and he was " knackered " so he took to his bed ( well my bed actually ). I bought a Christmas jumper for him as a Christmas present but decided to give it to him today in case he wanted to wear it if he was going out to any parties or events in the run up to Christmas.

I stayed in all day as the weather was dark and rainy.  So I was hoping to tick some jobs off my " to do list ".  I didn't make much progress as I had a lack of energy.

I listened to the match on the radio this evening.  Newcastle were playing away at Everton.  The score was 1 - 1.  I suppose we should be grateful for 1 point away from home. 

It was 2 years ago today that I got to my target weight at Slimming World.  I joined in March 2013 so it did take me a while to get there with lots of ups and downs along the way.   Since being at target I have had to try really hard to stay there - and have been out of my target range a few times - usually after I have been on holiday. But by getting back " on plan " again I have always been able to get back to target.  I needed to lose weight for health reasons and I'm sure I couldn't have done it on my own so I'm thankful that I faced my fears and walked through the door to join my Slimming World group in 2013.  

Steps today - 3,800

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.