Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Oh Deer!

After a snowy (just flurries) start to the day, that looked so grey and dismal, I did not expect the sun to come out!  Neither did anyone else, apparently, as it was a beautiful afternoon/evening for a walk and I saw no one.  However, the deer were out in full force and this handsome boy was surrounded by lovely does.  What a coy look I got from him! I tried to convince him to drop his antlers for me in January....we shall see  ;)

I have yet to see any of the little spring babies that look like yearlings now.  I am keeping my eyes peeled for a little one with a faint scar line.... I did however see Brownie again and SweetPea!!  I am sure they will be blipped at some point.

In all the excitement, I dropped one of my gloves and had a chilly walk back to the car.  I may just have to return tomorrow after work to try to re-trace my steps and find my glove. It actually was quite warm so not happy to lose it...

Is it Friday yet?  OH, almost!  See you then  :))

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.