Special

This was a quarrel between a White-Throated Sparrow and a female Northern Cardinal. What is so special is that this Cardinal is full grown but she is seems to have dwarfism. I blipped her this past summer (or was it last summer?) Finally, I have another bird with her for comparison. Another great feature about her is that she is super friendly and makes a little "peep" to get your attention. She also follows you - if you have seed!  In extras, is her at my feet looking up.  She is a sweetie.  Perhaps I will get her to eat out of my hand this winter....

I want to thank you for all your comments this week.  I am feeling a little stretched thin at the moment and have not been keeping up with commenting, etc.  I hope that will change soon.

Have a great start to the weekend!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.