Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Do It Right

I have been following a lady who lives near me, on Instagram, and vice versa.  I happened to see a post a few years ago and recognized where it was so knew that she lived close by.  Over the years, she has continually asked me about the deer and where to find them. 

Well, today, I was out for a walk before sunset and a woman was standing looking at a few deer in the woods.  I told her that the buck was in there behind them.  She looked at me and asked, "Are you MissmacNature?"  Umm....yes?  Then I realized who she must be!  I had told her that before sunset was the best time to see the deer. She asked me how to get them to come closer, so I showed her.  This was the doe that I showed her how to draw them in....without baiting them with food. (Extras for a few more shots)  She was more than thrilled and was glad that she got to see one up close as she is off to Florida until May this week.  Life is tough, eh???  ; )

Have a fabulous Sunday!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.