Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

The Unexpected

Last night was a very late night for me as I am an early riser and usually to bed before 9 pm. I had a family photo session that was supposed to be at 1 pm and the mum kept messaging me and asking if it was possible to come later, later...and later.   It is always so difficult to walk into a stranger's home with no idea what you have to work with.  I literally had a 5" by 5" space in a room with lots of furniture, a large Pit Bull, and a Christmas tree tucked away in one corner, to work in.  Oh, and three adults, one 9 year old and a 2 month old.  There was literally no room to set up lights so thankfully, lighting wasn't too bad as by 7 pm, there is no natural light to work with.

Main blip is the son who was a treat to photograph as he so easily followed direction. In extras, is the sweet little baby who smiled non-stop at me, until I put the camera to my face and then she froze (which was actually quite funny!). I got some really funny expressions from her!

"The unexpectedness of life, waiting round every corner, catches even wise women unawares... To aviod corners altogether is, after all, to refuse to live."
~ Freya Stark

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.