A time for everything

By turnx3

Abstract Thursday

I had a rather restless night, and by about 6 am I gave up, and got up and made myself a cup of tea and read my book for a while. Roger also had a bad night, and thought he was coming down with a cold, so he had a lie in. It was another bright sunny day, but apart from a quick trip out to pick something up, I unfortunately spent most of the day at home getting jobs done, so it’s an indoor blip of a silk floral arrangement in our family room, jazzed up a bit in one of my apps. It was an early dinner, then out to handbell and choir practice. I felt so bad for Dan, our director, when I saw the choir on Sunday on the church’s Facebook feed - there were only about 8 or 10 in the choir - apparently we weren’t the only people away for Thanksgiving weekend!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.