KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Winter Garden Containers

I came home with a load of winter-hardy plants after my visit to my favorite garden center yesterday. I really enjoy having containers of plants in the garden and on the porch(es) that can be sheltered if necessary, yet provide lovely winter color and interest.

Today's blip is in my back yard garden - my "new" garden that I installed early this year after taking out raised vegetable beds. (I still grow veggies in containers though!) These plants should be plenty happy throughout the winter months. I found a new variety of pansy called 'Cool Wave' that spreads two feet wide...how fun! We'll see how that grows in these pots. When the pots of forced bulbs come on the market in February I'll add some to each container. Great fun!

The extra is of the big ceramic container outside my front door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.