Back in Italy. Day 6

Woke up at silly time again. Had breakfast, got ready and after planning my day I went to the hairdresser’s. My hairdresser is a lovely lady and while she was cutting my hair, she gave me a recipe to make bread. I’m going to try it as soon as possible. Time consuming, I know, but you must learn that for Italians in general, but Tuscans in particular, bread is life. And not any bread. Our bread. Which the rest of the world find disgusting. Well, the more for us!

At 10 sharp big bro reappeared and we started working in the garage once more. By the end of the day there was a huge mountain of stuff for the dump piled in the garden and huge mountains of stuff organised in boxes in the living room to be given away to different people. It will be my job for tomorrow. I mean, making phone calls, organising collecting and delivering and so on and so forth. As you say, he’s the arm, but I’m the brain in this particular situation.

In the evening my nephew came again to help with dismantling a piece of furniture and reassembling it in a different room. My job tomorrow will be to move the stuff and put it back on the shelves. 

Btw, the house is on three floors.... no need to go to the gym these days....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.