Back in Italy. Day 7

Woke up very early again and continued sorting out stuff. In the morning Mr. F from CALCIT, the equivalent of the cancer research charity in the U.K., came and loaded his yellow Fiat Panda to the brim. I’m happy that a lot of the stuff will produce money for cancer research.

In the afternoon, my good friend S came with his pick up van and we loaded it with the stuff for the dump. It took two trips to dispose of the rubbish we had put in the garden yesterday.

At about 3.30, my good friends E, R and M came and helped me sort out beddings, table clothes, towels, etc. More piles for another charity, for family and for friends. I’m glad E, R and M took some of the things. It makes me happy that mum's possessions are continuing to live and be useful. 

When we finished, we four went out for a pizza. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.