Back in Italy. Day 8

After another difficult night, I decided to have a break and go to yoga. I’ve been missing yoga and, especially, my two great instructors. It was great to be back at the centre and exercise for an hour or so. After that, a million errands awaited. 

Big bro arrived soon after lunch and we continued what we had started. Everything was going well, until he decided to start dismantling our grandfather’s cabinet with only ten minutes to spare before we had to go out. Let’s do it later. No, it will only take five minutes. In Italy, we say that Lady Hurry is a very bad adviser. To cut a long story short, big bro lifted the top of the cabinet and one of the doors fell on the floor, its glass smashing in a million pieces. There were shards everywhere. Big bro didn’t even bother to say he was sorry. 

Today was also the day we gave away our car. 

Big bro should have stayed for dinner, but he decided he’d had enough. It was too late for me to join my friends. I went to bed without dinner and cried myself to sleep. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.