Christmas Jigsaw #1

I finally managed to get to the Tittle Tattle Coffee Morning which has eluded me for some time.  There were several folks I haven't seen in a long time so it was really enjoyable to catch up.  I also found out about the Book Club which I will attend in January, and arranged to pick up some Isle of Man walking guides from Corinthian.  I came away with a bag of Christmas issues of Tittle Tattle to deliver and two jigsaws, how good is that?

Still on the jigsaw theme, I am now embarking on my Christmas ones and this is the first, completed, seen through my lensballs.  It is one of my many zany Colin Thompson's and is packed full of small detail.  The weather has closed in again so we won't be going far this afternoon, an opportunity to catch up with my Czech shortly. 

Today's Christmas Movie
Following my thesis on afternoon Christmas movies, in today's film young gorgeous architect arrives in cutesy small town (bedecked from top to bottom in Christmas) to remodel a family owned theatre, immediately has misunderstanding with grouchy, hunky theatre owner.  Following their unfortunate pairing for the snowman building competition,  a series of mishaps occur and the pair of them come together to save the Christmas Pageant......I wonder what the outcome will be, especially as she has been offered that post with prestigious architect firm in the big city?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.