Blips by cb

By cbimages

A Monster!

I sold my Spark drone the other day, to a young chap (Polish) who wanted it for his Lithuanian girlfriend (I believed him ;-)).  I have replaced the Spark with a Mavic Air drone, quite a bit bigger when ready to fly, but only in its fuselage, the overall dimensions are comparable to the small Spark.

But it's a heavier beast, with 3-gimbal camera (stabilised in all axes) and sensors behind as well as below and in front to detect and avoid crashes (the theory, anyway).

I bought it secondhand from a stranger, but it was a pleasant transaction, making the process of buying it quite rewarding.  The process of selling the Spark had been equally so, particularly as the young buyer bought me a beer in the pub (Ye Three Fishes in Turvey).  In addition to discussing drones and girlfriends who liked them I managed to advise him to check the gov.uk site to see what he would need to do post-Brexit (if the madness goes ahead).  I think that I helped him head off a problem for both himself and his girlfriend.

That's what makes the world go around: mutual support, even among strangers, just as those people jumped in to help on London Bridge . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.