lemonzest

By lemonzest

Amber

D. seems to be poorly today, so I have been delivering teas and chocolate coated ibuprofen upstairs. Europe seems to be struck down with 'something nasty'. The code words here involve garlic, honey and lemon juice, but I have opted out. If I consume them it is because I want to and I'm not going to pretend otherwise. We were invited for a 9Kg turkey but since D. had 'taken badly' we stayed in. A pity because I was looking forward to it.

I made some small steps with Magic Lantern having reflashed, but the above isn't an example. I deleted the many bracketed shots in error and in any case I think my theoretical background needs expanding. I did however get some results and could make the the camera motion and sound triggered and also interval timed and so on. Progress indeed. The focus racking and stacking .... did something but I'm not sure what. It looks a lot more sophisticated than the bracketing that the camera itself offers. My 100mm lens needs cleaning I notice!

As you can see I have sampled the above. It is very good. The spelling however seems a bit affected. The marketing people must imagine that the world will be romanced with randomly placed capital letters. A lesson in Gaelic grammar on the label would be a welcome and unusual treat.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.