Flower Friday: Naughty but Nice!

Why is it naughty? Well, today we received a lovely bunch of flowers from John & Deb Gravett as a thankyou for having them to stay earlier in the week (see here). I'm sure they know that it was a pleasure to have them to visit us and it was no trouble at all, but we're very touched to have received this lovely gift. Thanks so much, John & Deb!

As you can see, I decided to take a backlit macro shot of just one of the little florets on one of the stems - focus stacked in Photoshop by the technique I learned from John at my first workshop with him almost 6 years ago. This seemed to be appropriate in the circumstances!

Thank you also to BikerBear Anni for all her work in hosting Flower Friday.

PS Printer update (see yesterday's blip): Still streaky on the dye back even after a 24-hour soak. I think the head must have worn out or become damaged somehow - I'll order a new head, it's only a quarter of the price of a new printer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.