Abstract Thursday

As usual, as today is the first Thursday of the month, Ingeborg hasn't set a specific theme for today's Abstract Thursday challenge.

Regular readers of my journal may recall that back in October my Dad's Canon printer started to play up - and in spite of lots of effort on my part to try to cure it for him he ended up buying a new one.

Well this week my (rather more expensive) Canon printer started playing up: dark parts of photos were coming out streaky. I printed a nozzle test pattern which showed that indeed the dye black ink nozzle was partially blocked. I tried the "head clean" protocol and then the "deep clean" protocol, to no avail.

Blipper riversider kindly referred me to "The Printhead Hospital" back in October so I'm currently trying one of their printhead cleaning kits to see if that will resolve the problem.

Meanwhile I used a nozzle test printout as the basis for today's blip. Straight-out-of-printer it produces straight  strips of colour which are rather boring, so I photographed it then fiddled with it in Photoshop with the Twirl and the Polar Coordinates filter along with colour inversion and a saturation boost: here's the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.