Silly Saturday: Daft Dandelion!

I think this dandelion is wishing it had waited for spring to produce a flower - it's certainly looking a little bedraggled after yesterday's heavy rain! I don't know what the silly thing thinks it's doing flowering at this time of year - I guess maybe it's all due to climate change.

I thought I'd experiment with a dreamy flower portrait technique I heard about yesterday on a webinar by Guy Edwardes - he showed some fab photos and techniques. He likes doing flower "close-ups" with a long lens at wide aperture and getting down low so that foreground grass produces a gentle diffused blur, so that's what I did here.

Silly Saturday is, of course, now held on the first Saturday of every month in memory of its originator, the late lovely blipper Admirer who started it off, and kindly hosted this month by random_angel. If you've not yet done your blip for today, do think about joining in - the tag is SilSDec2020.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.