Self Portrait at Next

This Christmas season, I have set myself the task of taking photos of Christmas ornaments in unusual ways. This is a huge golden bauble in the window of Next in Loughborough. 

Extras are an ICM of the market place in Loughborough and of the embroidered motif on a bag hanging outside the Berber Shop. See extras. Len, Basil and I were on shop minding duty again.

I headed off to M&S to look for gluten free goodies. I hadn't gone far before I realised I wasn't really well enough to drive into Leicester tonight to judge a competition for the Leicester and Leicestershire Photographic Society. I am immensely grateful to Len for volunteering to do the driving. He and Basil sat quietly at the front while I did the judging.

I was so pleased that the members were happy with my efforts. The same chap won both print and dpi sections. His contributions were excellent. As a judge, you always learn by studying other people's photographs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.