Our Winner

I've been to one or two Christmas tree festivals in the neighbourhood in my time but none can compare with that at Hathern. All the pews in the church of St Peter and St Paul had been removed to make way for the myriads of Christmas trees.

In contrast to that at Shepshed, trees had been brought from far around. Local businesses had entered into the spirit of things with gusto. Impossible to choose a winner although I had to laugh at the contribution from a local plumber: Down the Pan. His tree was decorated with ballcocks and pipes. A lavatory seat took pride of place instead of a star.

I'm biased with my personal winner which was entered by Stacey of Paws Grooming Salon. She had looked after Basil when he was admitted to College Garth Kennels, and she grooms him even now.

Colin looked after Basil while I went round the church. One or two extras: the organist, a snowman and a snow scene. Lots of opportunities for capturing Christmas bokeh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.