Windy

Windy is this week's challenge for the alphabet quiz I'm following on Flickr. This isn't the photo I used ultimately but I hope you can detect movement in the trees. As well as an exposure of half a second, it's also a double exposure which I hope contributes to the feeling of movement.

The weather cooperated today. Quite a strong breeze.

My thanks to all who have wished me well with my cold. I phoned the surgery this morning after suffering with the headache for three hours, only to be told to go to the pharmacist. I've ended up with menthol crystals to pop into the facial steam bath in a bid to clear the sinuses and soluble co codamol to ease the pain. It's worked so so until late this evening but I'll see how I feel in the morning when the catarrh has managed to accumulate again overnight. Grrrrrr.

Len drove me to Leicester to judge the Leicester and Leicestershire Photographic Society's Landscape competition. I couldn't have driven myself, so I was really grateful to him. Basil impressed everyone with his model behaviour, of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.