Festive Tree

When we finally got to Open church for coffee morning, bearing a bag of (relatively) freshly picked clementines to distribute, we were greeted effusively. They'd put the tree up just for me. It's quite a big one too. I'm very glad I'd remembered my camera at the last minute.

Just over a week ago, I joined a crowd farming initiative to buy a job lot of clementines from a Spanish farmer which were 'surplus to requirements,' which probably means they didn't meet specs for size and appearance. They are so fresh, the leaves haven't withered yet, and the smell is gorgeous. I'm sorry to admit it, but I haven't tried one yet. My sense of taste is compromised. Am going to have a few this afternoon. And there will be plenty to hand out to friends.

I've capitulated to my cold and abandoned all effort to try and get to Leicester to even listen to the choir concert. Leicester City are playing this evening and Len will have the car. 

So I'm doing some printing this afternoon. The prints are coming out reasonably well. Best, I think, if I do them all in one batch so no gremlins get into the printing works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.