Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Done and dusted

I was in the process of struggling to take a selfie of myself posting my postal vote in Sir Chris Hoy's golden post-box when a passing tourist took pity on me and took it for me. I thought maybe putting it into a special box might in some way help to magic us out of the dreadful situation that we currently find ourselves in. I think we've tried everything else.
I was on my way to a board meeting in Easter Road at the time and adding to my step count on route. Its amazing how accurate I am now, at estimating distances and how long it will take me to walk them.
After the meeting I was walking home via Stockbridge and Isobel's nursery. Colin came and picked me up at Stockbridge though after a plea for a lift... My ears were cold as I hadn't been wearing my lovely toorie bunnet on the way home as somebody had spilt a cup of coffee on it. I wouldn't have minded but I'd just put a clean pom pom on it!
Quiet evening and watched another episode of Dark Materials we'd recorded. I am enjoying it in a way I didn't, for some reason, enjoy the books.
Steps today 14,600

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.