Journey Through Time

By Sue

Chestnut backed Chickadee (Parus rufescens)

We have, in our yard, two different kinds of chickadees, the black capped and the chestnut backed chickadee. I'm going to put this up so you can see this guy's pretty chestnut colored back and if I get a better photo, I can change it I guess. The water fountains continue to attract the birds in this cold, dry spell. The little streaks are snow. We are having very light snow spitting down from the sky in fits and starts. A junco is also at the water. It's been fun to watch all the birds, but the crossbills that we freaked out about yesterday haven't shown up, so I suppose they are long gone.

Not sure about these wonderful shoes now. These would have been perfect for me when I was younger...but now...feet of an older person means that a shoe that fits tightly might be uncomfortable in the long haul. I don't want to have another pair of expensive shoes in the closet that I can't wear. Been there, done that many times.

So....bird watching and cleaning and contemplating dinner is all that I've done today. Hope your day has been more interesting, my friends.

Catch ya later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.